The difference, this essential tool for uniting a team

We are all different. Through our life experiences, our personalities or our ambitions, we all take our own path, without even having really decided it. This difference is what makes each of us unique. It is a way to stand out and not be like anyone else.

Many want to fit into the “mold”, this framework implicitly erected by society. All these codes push us to all look the same, for fear of how others might look at us. Differences can be frightening due to their rarity.

Difference, a strength

Since I was very young, I haven't really had a life like others. I quickly left school to devote myself to my passion which was motocross. My life didn't really resemble those of my friends. But this difference also made me strength, by confronting failure early in my life.

After my accident in 2010, I understood that a new life was available to me. I would no longer find the same mobility, but I would find some. I will never be world motocross champion, but I could participate and win a category on the Dakar. I was going to adapt.

Living daily with a difference means confronting derogatory remarks, physical obstacles or slackness. Or live every day with a difference, it's also about growing, finding solutions, being patient. This is what my disability taught me.

Additional motivation for its employees

This new perspective, this change in mentality, is what a person with a disability can bring every day within a group. By her difference and her ability to adapt to any difficulty, she will keep a positive energy essential to unite your teams. Accompanying a person who has difficulty moving or communicating can empower your colleagues and bring them together around a common objective. Through this strong and anchored team spirit, all of your objectives will find meaning in each of them.

It is not a question of highlighting one collaborator over another, but rather of use the qualities that one of them has developed as an example, just like good work done on a mission. Integrating a different person, whether they have a disability or not, will implicitly show the extent to which certain difficulties can be overcome with willpower. Because behind the impossible there is always a possibility!

Contact Axel Allétru

Has Axel Allétru's career impacted you? Did his fighting spirit fascinate you? Make your business seminar a success! Don't hesitate to book the next keynote, Axel will give back the motivation and inspiration your teams need to succeed. You can book your keynote by filling out the contact form.

If you would like more information or have any questions regarding Axel's keynotes or partnerships, please do not hesitate to send us your requests.

* For all media requests, please address your requests via this form as well mentioning #media.

13 + 1 =

Creation of a website

×

Hello!

Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× Hello, would you like a question about my Conferences or Team Building?

La différence, cet outil indispensable pour souder une équipe

Nous sommes tous différents. Par nos expériences de vies, nos personnalités ou nos ambitions, nous prenons tous un chemin qui nous est propre, sans même l’avoir vraiment décidé. Cette différence, c’est ce qui fait que chacun de nous est unique. Elle est un moyen pour se démarquer et ne ressembler à personne d’autre.

Beaucoup souhaitent entrer dans le « moule », ce cadre érigé par la société de manière implicite. Tous ces codes nous poussent à tous nous ressembler, par peur du regard que les autres pourraient porter sur nous. Les différences peuvent faire peur par leur rareté.

La différence, une force

Depuis très jeune, je n’ai pas vraiment une vie comme les autres. J’ai vite arrêté l’école pour me consacrer à ma passion qu’était le motocross. Ma vie ne ressemblait pas vraiment à celle de mes amis. Mais cette différence faisait aussi ma force, en me confrontant à l’échec tôt dans ma vie.

Après mon accident, en 2010, j’ai compris qu’une nouvelle vie s’offrait à moi. Je ne retrouverais plus la même mobilité, mais j’en retrouverais une. Je ne serais jamais champion du monde de motocross, mais je pourrais participer et remporter une catégorie sur le Dakar. J’allais m’adapter.

Vivre au quotidien avec une différence, c’est se confronter à des remarques désobligeantes, à des obstacles physiques ou à des coups de mou. Or vivre au quotidien avec une différence, c’est aussi grandir, trouver des solutions, prendre son mal en patience. C’est ce que m’a appris mon handicap.

Une motivation supplémentaire pour ses collaborateurs

Ce regard nouveau, ce changement de mentalité, c’est ce qu’une personne en situation de handicap peut apporter chaque jour au sein d’un groupe. Par sa différence et sa capacité à s’adapter à n’importe quelle difficulté, elle gardera une énergie positive indispensable pour souder vos équipes. Accompagner une personne ayant des difficultés pour se mouvoir ou communiquer, peut responsabiliser vos collaborateurs et les rassembler autour d’un objectif commun. Par cet esprit d’équipe fort et ancré, l’ensemble de vos objectifs trouveront du sens auprès de chacun d’eux.

Il n’est pas question de mettre en avant un collaborateur plutôt qu’un autre, mais bien de se servir des qualités que l’un d’eux a développées comme exemple, au même titre que le bon travail effectué sur une mission. Intégrer une personne différente, qu’elle soit en situation de handicap ou non, montrera implicitement à quel point certaines difficultés peuvent être dépassées avec de la volonté. Car derrière l’impossible se cache toujours un possible !

Contactez Axel Allétru

Le parcours d’Axel Allétru vous a touché ? Son mental de combattant vous a fasciné ? Réussissez votre séminaire d’entreprise ! N’hésitez pas à réserver la prochaine conférence, Axel saura redonner la motivation et l’inspiration nécessaires à vos équipes pour réussir. Vous pouvez demander ses disponibilités en remplissant le formulaire de contact.

Si vous souhaitez obtenir des informations supplémentaires ou si vous avez des questions concernant les interventions d’Axel, n’hésitez pas à nous envoyer vos demandes.

*Pour toutes les demandes médias, veuillez adresser vos requêtes via ce formulaire également.

6 + 14 =

fr_FRFrançais